Leiden, the Netherlands

Leiden3

I’m in the middle of some rather unlovely law exams at the moment, so blogging has had to take a back seat.  The one benefit of the exams was a two week study break, which I was able to spend in Leiden. While lugging 20 kilos worth of textbooks across Europe was not ideal, it was nice to be able to spend time in my old home town.

Leiden was my home for a year and a half.  It was also where I started this blog. Canal Cook took its name from the fact that on a sunny evening, my friends and I would cook dinner and eat it outside on the canal banks. Leiden is a very underrated university city, between Amsterdam and The Hague known for its law school which was what first drew me there. It is definitely the most beautiful place I have ever lived, so in lieu of a regular post I want to share some photos from my last trip. I was given a fantastic DSLR camera as a lovely Christmas gift, so I may have gone a bit overboard with the amount of photos I took.

Leiden Leiden1 Leiden3 (1)Leiden7 Leiden6 Leiden5Leiden9Leiden10Leiden8 (1)

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Leiden, the Netherlands

  1. The Netherlands is such a wonderful country, picturesque in every sense of the word. Your photos are proof. Thanks for taking me back there. I hope you do well on your exams.

  2. Oh how lovely! I think I would just love visiting the Netherlands…so far I have visited the Amsterdam airport more time than I can count…but it does not count as visiting the your beautiful country!

  3. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that Thank you for lunch! Whenever you have an efficient government you have a dictatorship. by Harry S Truman. agfdebfdagae

Leave a Reply

